On Waiting…

Waiting is inevitable. At some point, we’re all going to find ourselves waiting, even for small things. I’d consider myself a pretty patient person; other people have told me so. But sometimes, waiting is the absolute hardest thing to do.

Waiting is often a passive activity, control taken from your hands. And that’s where I find myself right now. Waiting anxiously, unable to speed up the process or affect it in any way.

What do I do? Where do I go? How do I stop the terrible anxiety? It seems the only answer is to wait some more…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

