On New Opportunities…

Well, it’s finally happened. I’ve begun a new blog (excluding this small one I had exclusively for poetry) for the first time since 2010. I had to delete my old one, a Tumblr that held some of my deepest, darkest pains and many petty, childish complaints. So here we are. It’s nearly the end of February 2017, and I’m using this day as a new opportunity to start again.

I’ve got a lot of thoughts in my head, a lot of questions without answers, a lot of emotions that float around inside of me that I’ve yet to resolve. That’s why I’m here. My friends, my job, my family, God… they all deserve my best, and I haven’t been giving my best. I figured that maybe if I get my thoughts out here I might be more, I don’t know, relaxed or something.

I’m not very good with following through when I put plans into action, so I won’t make any hard and fast promises about frequency or content. I’m just going to try to do my best, because I think this will be for the better.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

